Anathema – Weather Systems

Anathema – Weather Systems is the ninth studio album of atmospheric rock band Anathema. Anathema returns with Weather Systems, their 2012 studio album. the follow-up to We’re Here Because We’re Here. That album featured prominently in numerous end-of-year polls and the producer, Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), has described it as ‘definitely among the best albums I’ve ever had the pleasure to work on.’ Daniel Cavanagh from the band, feels that Weather Systems will surpass even this, “it feels like we are at a creative peak right now, and this album reflects that. Everything from the production to the writing to the performances are a step up from our last album.” The album was recorded in Liverpool, North Wales and Oslo, each place significant to Anathema past, present and future and it was produced and mixed by five times Norwegian Grammy nominated Christer-Andre Cederberg.


Anathema – Weather Systems Tracklist

  1. Untouchable Part 1 (6.14)
  2. Untouchable Part 2 (5.33)
  3. The Gathering Of The Clouds (3.27)
  4. Lightning Song (5.25)
  5. Sunlight (4.55)
  6. The Storm Before The Calm (9.24)
  7. The Beginning And The End (4.53)
  8. The Lost Child (7.02)
  9. Internal Landscapes (8.52)


Line-up / Musicians
– Vincent Cavanagh / vocals, keys, programming, guitars, bass, synths
– Daniel Cavanagh / guitars, keys, piano, bass; vocals on tracks 5 & 8
– Lee Douglas / vocals
– John Douglas / drums; synths and programming on track 6

Guest musicians:
– Christer-André Cederberg / bass; outro piano on track 7
– Wetle Holte / drums on tracks 1 & 3
– Jamie Cavanagh / bass on track 6
– Petter Carlsen / backing vocals on tracks 1 & 2

Anathema - Weather Systems

Licence YouTube standard





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *