Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Reflektor is the fourth studio album by the Canadian indie rock band Arcade Fire, released on October 28, 2013 on Merge Records. The album is Influenced by Haitian rara music, the 1959 film Black Orpheus and Søren Kierkegaard’s essay, “The Present Age”. The album was recognized as one of The 100 Best Albums of the Decade So Far, a list published by Pitchfork Media in August 2014. At Rolling Stone, they ranked the album at No. 5 on their “50 Best Albums of 2013” list, writing that the fact that album has the “ability to provoke actual feelings is what makes this great.  Rolling Stone gave the album a rating of four and a half stars out of five, and stated “It is also a perfect summary of their group’s still-fervent indie-born hunger after a decade of mainstream success, and specifically, the decisive, indulgent ambition on Reflektor: a two-record, 75-minute set of 13 songs and the best album Arcade Fire have ever made”. ‘James Christopher Monger’ Nevertheless, Arcade Fire – Reflektor is as fascinating as it is frustrating, an oddly compelling miasma of big pop moments and empty sonic vistas that offers up a snapshot of a band at its commerical peak, trying to establish eye contact from atop a mountain.


Arcade Fire – Reflektor Tracklist

  1. Reflektor (0:00)
  2. We Exist (7:33)
  3. Flashbulb Eyes (13:17)
  4. Here Comes the Night Time (15:59)
  5. Normal Person (22:29)
  6. You Already Know (26:51)
  7. Joan of Arc (30:50)
  8. Here Comes the Night Time II (36:16)
  9. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice) (39:08)
  10. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus) (45:21)
  11. Porno (52:03)
  12. Afterlife (58:05)
  13. Supersymmetry (63:57)

Arcade Fire - Reflektor

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.