Bob Dylan – Blonde On Blonde

Bob Dylan – Blonde On Blonde

      Stephen Thomas Erlewine: ‘If Highway 61 Revisited played as a garage rock record, the double album Blonde on Blonde inverted that sound, blending blues, country, rock, and folk into a wild, careening, and dense sound. Replacing the fiery Michael Bloomfield with the intense, weaving guitar of Robbie Robertson, Bob Dylan led a group comprised of his touring band the Hawks and session musicians through his richest set of songs. Blonde on Blonde is an album of enormous depth, providing endless lyrical and musical revelations on each play. Leavening the edginess of Highway 61 with a sense of the absurd, Blonde on Blonde is comprised entirely of songs driven by inventive, surreal, and witty wordplay, not only on the rockers but also on winding, moving ballads like “Visions of Johanna,” “Just Like a Woman,” and “Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands.” Throughout the record, the music matches the inventiveness of the songs, filled with cutting guitar riffs, liquid organ riffs, crisp pianos, and even woozy brass bands (“Rainy Day Women #12 & 35”). It’s the culmination of Dylan’s electric rock & roll period — he would never release a studio record that rocked this hard, or had such bizarre imagery, ever again.’

Release Date: May 16, 1966
Duration: 01:12:52
Genre: Pop/Rock
Styles: Album Rock – Folk-Rock – Psychedelic/Garage – Rock & Roll – Singer/Songwriter – Blues-Rock – Contemporary Pop/Rock


Bob Dylan – Blonde On Blonde Tracklist

1 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 4:37
2 Pledging My Time 3:50
3 Visions of Johanna 7:33
4 One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later) 4:55
5 I Want You 3:08
6 Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again 7:06
7 Leopard‐Skin Pill‐Box Hat 3:58
8 Just Like a Woman 4:51
9 Most Likely You Go Your Way and I’ll Go Mine 3:30
10 Temporary Like Achilles 5:03
11 Absolutely Sweet Marie 4:57
12 4th Time Around 4:35
13 Obviously Five Believers 3:36
14 Sad‐Eyed Lady of the Lowlands 11:21

Bob Dylan - Blonde On Blonde

Licence YouTube standard

1 comment

  • AldenVPtacek 4 years ago

    It’s really a nice and helpful component of info.
    I am just glad that you just shared this useful info along with us.
    Please stay us updated similar to this. Thank you for sharing.


Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.