Bob Marley – Legend

Bob Marley – Legend

     Bob Marley – Legend is the twelfth album by Bob Marley & The Wailers, and the second posthumous album, released in 1984 by Island Records, catalogue BMW 1 in the United Kingdom and A1 90169 in the United States. It is a greatest hits collection of singles in its original vinyl format, and the best-selling reggae album of all-time, with over 14 million copies sold in the United States and approximately 25 million copies sold globally. In 2003, the album was ranked number 46 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

     Stephen Thomas Erlewine: ‘The classic Bob Marley album, the one that any fair-weather reggae fan owns, Bob Marley – Legend contains 14 of his greatest songs, running the gamut from “I Shot the Sheriff” to the meditative “Redemption Song” and the irrepressible “Three Little Birds.” Some may argue that the compilation shortchanges his groundbreaking early ska work or his status as a political commentator, but this isn’t meant to be definitive, it’s meant to be an introduction, sampling the very best of his work. And it does that remarkably well, offering all of his genre-defying greats and an illustration of his excellence, warmth, and humanity. In a way, it is perfect since it gives a doubter or casual fan anything they could want. Let’s face it, the beauty and simplicity of Bob  Marley’s music was as important as his message, and that’s captured particularly well here.’


Bob Marley – Legend Tracklist

  1. Is This Love (00:00)
  2. No Woman No Cry (04:00)
  3. Could You Be Loved (11:19)
  4. Three Little Birds (15:21)
  5. Buffalo Soldier (18:27)
  6. Get Up, Stand Up (22:52)
  7. Stir It Up (26:15)
  8. One Love (32:00)
  9. I shot The Sheriff (34:56)
  10. Waiting In Vain (39:48)
  11. Redemption Song (44:10)
  12. Satisfy My Soul (48:06)
  13. Exodus (52:46)
  14. Jammin’ (1:00:37)

Bob Marley - Legend

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.