Bring Me The Horizon – Sempiternal

Bring Me The Horizon – Sempiternal

Sempiternal is the fourth studio album by British metalcore band Bring Me the Horizon. It was released on 1 April 2013 worldwide through RCA, a subsidiary label of Sony Music Entertainment, and 2 April 2013 in the United States and Canada through Epitaph. It is the first album to feature former Worship keyboardist Jordan Fish and was believed to be the last album to feature guitarist Jona Weinhofen. However, Weinhofen’s role within the album’s development has been faced with controversy.
‘Gregory Heaney’ While many have tried, few bands have merged metalcore with electronic influences quite like Bring Me the Horizon, who complete their transition from faceless deathcore band to something altogether more interesting with their fourth album, Bring Me The Horizon – Sempiternal. Produced by Terry Date, the same producer who worked on the Deftones’ 2000 art metal masterpiece, White Pony, the album finds the band almost reinventing its style, diving headfirst into the kinds of atmospheric flourishes that were only hinted at on There Is a Hell, Believe Me I’ve Seen It, There Is a Heaven, Let’s Keep It a Secret. What makes Bring Me the Horizon’s evolution so interesting isn’t so much the change in their sound, but how they got there. Rather than adding and subtracting elements wholesale, it feels as though the band has been tinkering little by little, adjusting the ratios to achieve just the right balance of ambience and aggression. 


Bring Me The Horizon – Sempiternal Tracklist

  1. 00:00 Can You Feel My Heart
  2. 03:46 The House Of Wolves
  3. 07:12 Empire (Let Them Sing)
  4. 10:57 Sleepwalking
  5. 14:49 Go To Hell, For Heavens Sake
  6. 18:54 Shadow Moses
  7. 22:56 And The Snakes Start To Sing
  8. 27:56 Seen It All Before
  9. 32:05 Antivist
  10. 35:21 Crooked Young
  11. 38:57 Hospital For Souls

Bring Me The Horizon - Sempiternal

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.