Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Ella And Louis

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Ella And Louis

    Rovi Staff: ‘Ella and Louis is an inspired collaboration, masterminded by producer Norman Granz. Both artists were riding high at this stage in their careers, and Granz assembled a stellar quartet of Oscar Peterson (piano), Buddy Rich (drums), Herb Ellis (guitar) and Ray Brown (bass). Equally inspired was the choice of material, with the gruffness of Armstrong’s voice blending like magic with Fitzgerald’s stunningly silky delivery. Outstanding are Irving Berlin’s “Cheek to Cheek” and “Isn’t This a Lovely Day,” and everything else works like a dream, with the golden star going to the Gershwin brothers’ “They Can’t Take That Away from Me.” Gentle and sincere, this is deserving of a place in every home.’

Release Date: 1956
Duration: 54:06
Genre: Vocal – Jazz
Styles: Standards – Traditional Pop – Vocal Jazz – American Popular Song – Early Jazz Vocals
Recording Date: August 16, 1956 – September, 1957


Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Ella And Louis Tracklist
1. Can’t We Be Friends?
2. Isn’t This a Lovely Day?
3. Moonlight in Vermont
4. They Can’t Take That Away from Me
5. Under a Blanket of Blue
6. Tenderly
7. A Foggy Day
8. Stars Fell on Alabama
9. Cheek to Cheek
10. The Nearness of You
11. April in Paris .

Ella And Louis

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.