Brian Eno & Harold Budd – Ambient 2: The Plateaux Of Mirror

Brian Eno & Harold Budd – Ambient 2: The Plateaux Of Mirror

Progarchives: This is fragile & very nostalgic ambient New Age music. Ambient 2: The Plateaux Of Mirror  consists in mellow, slow, very echoed piano notes and in some atmospheric electronics of Eno giving an atmosphere of ethereal softness, like if you were floating on a cotton cloud. There are outstanding tracks, like “First light” and “Not yet remembered”. On “First light”, the Piano notes are extremely sustained and echoed: it gives a serious feeling of nostalgia and regrets: the effect is really addictive. On “Not yet remembered”, there are outstanding vocal arrangements that sound like human choirs; the piano notes are very pure, loud & sustained, so that the track is very intense; the voices and the hypnotic piano give an extreme feeling of nostalgia, loneliness and lead to recollection. The track “Arc of doves” is so delicate and mellow that it gives you the feeling that you gently hold in your hands a new born bird. The other tracks are less predominant, but still deserve a careful listen.


Ambient 2: The Plateaux Of Mirror Tracklist

  1.  First Light. 7:07
  2.  Steal Away. 8:38
  3.  The Plateaux of Mirror. 12:54
  4.  Above Chiangmai. 15:47
  5.  An Arc of Doves. 22:16
  6.  Not Yet Remembered. 26:08
  7. The Chill Air. 28:21
  8.  Among Fields of Crystal. 31:47
  9.  Wind in Lonely Fences. 35:45
  10.  Failing Light. (1980)

Ambient 2: The Plateaux Of Mirror

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.