Genesis – Wind & Wuthering

Genesis – Wind & Wuthering

Stephen Thomas Erlewine ‘Wind & Wuthering followed quickly on the heels of A Trick of the Tail and they’re very much cut from the same cloth, working the same English eccentric ground that was the group’s stock in trade since Trespass. But if A Trick of the Tail played like Genesis’ attempt at crafting a great Genesis record without Peter Gabriel, as a way of finding their footing as a quartet, Wind & Wuthering finds Genesis tentatively figuring out what their identity will be in this new phase of their career. The most obvious indication of this is Mike Rutherford’s “Your Own Special Way,” which is both the poppiest tune the group had cut and also the first that could qualify as a love song. It stands out on a record that is, apart from that, a standard Genesis record, but quite a good one in that regard.’


Genesis – Wind & Wuthering Tracklist

1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar 0:00
2. One For The Vine 7:44
3. Your Own Special Way 17:44
4. Wot Gorilla? 24:02
5. All In A Mouse’s Night 27:23
6. Blood On The Rooftops 34:02
7. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers… 39:30
8. …In That Quiet Earth 41:50
9. Afterglow 46:44

Genesis - Wind & Wuthering

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.