John Lennon Legend – The Very Best Of

John Lennon Legend – The Very Best Of

Lennon Legend: The Very Best of John Lennon is the third official compilation album of John Lennon’s solo career, coming after 1975’s Shaved Fish and 1982’s The John Lennon Collection. Because neither collection spanned Lennon’s releases up to and including 1984’s Milk and Honey, Lennon Legend: The Very Best of John Lennon – considered the definitive Lennon retrospective – was compiled to rectify the situation. Lennon Legend: The Very Best of John Lennon peaked at number 3 on the UK Albums Chart and certified 2x Platinum by the BPI in May 1998. The album has also certified Platinum in the US and Canada as of December 2008.

Stephen Thomas Erlewine ‘Lennon Legend was released in the fall of 1997 in England to replace the deleted John Lennon Collection, and the 20-track collection is remarkably similar to its predecessor, replicating a full 16 tracks and deleting the relatively nonessential “I’m Losing You,” “Dear Yoko,” and “Move Over Ms. L” in favor of “Borrowed Time,” “Mother,” “Nobody Told Me,” and “Working Class Hero.” Even if the disc isn’t sequenced in strict chronological order, the end result is the strongest single-disc Lennon collection yet. It might not offer everything of worth that Lennon recorded — the Plastic Ono Band and Imagine albums remain essentials, and there are great-to-good songs scattered among his later solo records — but it does function as an excellent sampler and introduction to his solo career.’


John Lennon Legend – The Very Best Of Tracklist

01 Imagine
02 Instant Karma! – 3:05
03 Mother [Single Edit] – 6:25
04 Jealous Guy – 10:22
05 Power to the People – 14:37
06 Cold Turkey – 17:59
07 Love – 22:57
08 Mind Games – 26:23
09 Whatever Gets You Thru the Night – 30:33
10 #9 Dream – 33:57
11 Stand by Me – 38:45
12 (Just Like) Starting Over – 42:13
13 Woman – 46:17
14 Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) – 49:41
15 Watching the Wheels – 53:41
16 Nobody Told Me – 57:13
17 Borrowed Time – 1:00:47
18 Working Class Hero – 1:05:21
19 Happy Xmas (War Is Over) – 1:09:11
20 Give Peace a Chance – 1:12:47

John Lennon Legend - The Very Best Of

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.