John Prine – John Prine

John Prine – John Prine

A brilliant folk songwriter whose sly humor, melancholy tales, and easy vocal style earned him great renown (and many covers) among his fellow performers.

William Ruhlmann: ”A revelation upon its release, this album is now a collection of standards: “Illegal Smile,” “Hello in There,” “Sam Stone,” “Donald and Lydia,” and, of course, “Angel from Montgomery.” Prine’s music, a mixture of folk, rock, and country, is deceptively simple, like his pointed lyrics, and his easy vocal style adds a humorous edge that makes otherwise funny jokes downright hilarious.’

Release Date: 1971
Duration: 44:07
Genre: Pop/Rock – Folk
Styles: Contemporary Folk – Singer/Songwriter – Progressive Folk


John Prine Tracklist

1. Illegal Smile 0:00
2. Spanish Pipedream 3:13
3. Hello in There 5:53
4. Sam Stone 10:24
5. Paradise 14:39
6. Pretty Good 17:52
7. Your Flag Decal Won’t Get You Into Heaven Anymore 21:29
8. Far From Me 24:21
9. Angel From Montgomery 28:03
10. Quiet Man 31:48
11. Donald and Lydia 34:40
12. Six O’Clock News 39:09
13, Flashback Blues 42:00

John PrineJohn Prine

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.