Kodaline – In A Perfect World

Kodaline – In A Perfect World

In a Perfect World is the debut studio album by Irish rock band Kodaline. The album was released in Ireland on 14 June 2013 and includes the singles “High Hopes” and “Love Like This”. On 20 June 2013 the album entered the Irish Albums Chart at number 1. The album received mixed reviews, and currently holds a score of 47 out of 100 on aggregate review site Metacritic, based on 9 reviews

Fred Thomas: ‘Dublin-based Irish rockers Kodaline existed for a good six years as 21 Demands before changing their name in 2011. So while In a Perfect World is technically a debut album, it comes from a band whose members are well-versed in playing and releasing music together, and sounds polished and constructed as such. Following the same softly introspective alternative rock leanings of Coldplay or Snow Patrol, the album includes kickoff single “High Hopes” and other standout tracks such as “Love Like This.” Originally released in the summer of 2013, the album entered the Irish albums charts at number one.’

Steve Garrigan – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica, keyboards
Mark Prendergast – lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboards
Vinny May – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Jason Boland – bass guitar, backing vocals


Kodaline – In A Perfect World Tracklist

  1. 00:00 One Day
  2. 04:15 All I Want
  3. 09:22 Love Like This
  4. 12:58 High Hopes
  5. 16:50 Brand New Day
  6. 20:20 After The Fall
  7. 23:56 Big Bad World
  8. 28:19 All Comes Down
  9. 33:15 Talk
  10. 37:46 Pray
  11. 41:21 Way Back When

Kodaline - In A Perfect World

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.