Michael Buble – Christmas

Michael Buble – Christmas

AMG Review: Christmas is vocalist Michael Bublé’s first full-length holiday-themed album since his 2003 EP Let It Snow. As with that album, Christmas features Bublé backed by small ensembles as well as his big band and orchestra, and includes a handful of classic Christmas songs. In that sense, the album is a rather old-school affair, with Bublé in prime Bing Crosby-meets-Dean Martin vocal style tackling such chestnuts as “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas,” “Silent Night,” and “I’ll Be Home for Christmas.” There are also some fine, contemporary, if still retro-sounding, pop moments here including Bublé’s duet with the British female pop trio the Puppini Sisters on “Jingle Bells,” and his inspired, slightly melancholy reworking of Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You.” Ultimately, Christmas is a warm and inviting album that showcases Bublé’s impeccable vocal chops. –by Matt Collar


Michael Buble – Christmas  Tracklist

  1. 00:00:00 It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like – Michael Bublé
  2. 00:03:26 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town – Michael Bublé
  3. 00:06:17 Jingle Bells – Michael Bublé
  4. 00:08:57 White Christmas – Michael Bublé ft. Shania…
  5. 00:12:34 All I Want For Christmas Is You – Michael Bublé
  6. 00:15:26 Holly Jolly Christmas – Michael Bublé
  7. 00:17:26 Santa Baby – Michael Bublé
  8. 00:21:17 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Michael Bublé
  9. 00:25:08 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Michael Bublé
  10. 00:28:16 Silent Night – Michael Bublé
  11. 00:32:03 Blue Christmas – Michael Bublé
  12. 00:35:45 Cold December Night – Michael Bublé
  13. 00:39:03 I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Michael Bublé
  14. 00:43:28 Ave Maria – Michael Bublé
  15. 00:47:29 Mis Deseos / Feliz Navidad – Michael Bublé ft. Thalia
  16. 00:51:53 The Christmas Song – Michael Bublé
  17. 00:56:11 Winter Wonderland (Bonus Track) – Michael Bublé
  18. 00:58:41 Frosty The Snowman [Bonus Track] – Michael Bublé
  19. 01:01:22 Silver Bells – Michael Bublé ft. Naturally 7

Michael Buble - Christmas

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.