Michael Kiwanuka ‎– Home Again

      Thom Jurek: ‘An age ago, major labels signed artists knowing it would take three, four, or even five records before she or he matured sufficiently to build a a dedicated audience. Some labels even signed “prestige artists,” those who wouldn’t necessarily make boatloads of cash, but their presence on one’s roster would attract those who would. These days, the expectations for someone to deliver out of the gate are ridiculous. Michael Kiwanuka is the promising British singer/songwriter who won the BBC Sound of 2012 poll. Home Again is his full-length debut. ….. Also, while Kiwanuka is extremely talented, his songwriting needs work; some tunes are weighed down by clunky melodic or clumsy lyric turns. Despite difficulties, Home Again is a promising debut by an artist who will no doubt deliver big if developed properly.’


Michael Kiwanuka ‎– Home Again Tracklist

1. Tell Me A Tale 4:12
2. I’m Getting Ready 2:25
3. I’ll Get Along 3:31
4. Rest 3:52
5. Home Again 3:30
6. Bones 3:52
7. Always Waiting 4:31
8. I Won’t Lie 4:06
9. Any Day Will Do Fine 3:40
10. Worry Walks Beside Me 5:02

Michael Kiwanuka ‎– Home Again

Licence YouTube standard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *