Pink Floyd – A saucerful Of Secret

Pink Floyd – A saucerful Of Secret

A Saucerful of Secrets is the second studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd. It was recorded at EMI’s Abbey Road Studios on various dates from August 1967 to April 1968 and was released on 29 June 1968. The album was recorded before and after Syd Barrett’s departure from the group. Owing to Barrett’s behaviour becoming increasingly unpredictable, David Gilmour was recruited in January 1968. Drummer Nick Mason declared A Saucerful of Secrets his favourite Pink Floyd album. ‘Richie Unterberger’  A transitional album on which the band moved from Syd Barrett’s relatively concise and vivid songs to spacy, ethereal material with lengthy instrumental passages. Barrett’s influence is still felt (he actually did manage to contribute one track, the jovial “Jugband Blues”), and much of the material retains a gentle, fairy-tale ambience. “Remember a Day” and “See Saw” are highlights; on “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun,” “Let There Be More Light,” and the lengthy instrumental title track, the band begin to map out the dark and repetitive pulses that would characterize their next few records.

Release Date: June 29, 1968
Duration: 29:25
Genre: Pop/Rock
Styles: Album Rock, Art Rock, British Psychedelia, Prog-Rock, Psychedelic/Garage


Pink Floyd – A saucerful Of Secret Tracklist

1. Let There Be More Light 00:00
2. Remember A Day 5:51
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 10:37
4. Corporal Clegg 16:19
5. A Saucerful Of Secrets 22:53
6. See Saw 32:56
7. Jugband Blues 37:47

Pink Floyd - A saucerful Of Secret

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.