Queen – Greatest Hits Vol.2

Queen – Greatest Hits Vol.2

Queen – Greatest Hits Vol.2 is a compilation album by the British rock group Queen, released in 1991. It reached #1 on the UK Album Chart, and is the eighth best-selling album in UK Chart history with sales of 3.7 million copies as of 2009, and has sold 16 million copies worldwide

AMG review:  The second volume of Queen – Greatest Hits appeared a decade after the first; a decade after the group started its slow shift from international superstars toward ruling the world that existed outside of the United States. Apart from “Under Pressure” and “Radio Ga Ga,” all of the 17 singles here did not crack the American Top 40, but they’re well-known throughout the world, particularly the operatic anthems “A Kind of Magic,” “I Want It All,” “I Want to Break Free,” and “Who Wants to Live Forever.” Generally, the songs here favor melodrama to untrammeled rock & roll, which means while there’s nothing here that hits as hard as “Tie Your Mother Down”; there’s also nothing as light on its feet as “Crazy Little Thing Called Love,” either. This is not necessarily a bad thing: nobody scaled the dramatic heights like Queen, and this captures their pomp & circumstance at its most polished. –by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Queen – Greatest Hits Vol.2 Tracklist

  1. A Kind Of Magic – 00:00:00
  2. Under Pressure – 00:04:30
  3. Radio Ga Ga – 00:08:34
  4. I Want It All – 00:14:28
  5. I Want To Break Free – 00:18:38
  6. Innuendo – 00:23:04
  7. It’s A Hard Life – 00:29:45
  8. Breakthru – 00:34:01
  9. Who Wants To Live Forever – 00:38:18
  10. Headlong – 00:43:25
  11. The Miracle – 00:48:07
  12. I’m Going Slightly Mad – 00:53:11
  13. The Invisible Man – 00:57:27
  14. Hammer To Fall – 01:01:33
  15. Friends Will Be Friends -01:05:21
  16. The Show Must Go On – 01:09:37
  17. One Vision – 01:14:03

Queen - Greatest Hits Vol.2

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.