Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits

      Matt Collar:  Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits is a compelling listen, culling tracks from the band’s 1989 breakthrough, Mother’s Milk, to its melodic 2002 release, By the Way. In some ways, one could view this as the best of the John Frusciante years, charting most of the band’s work with the talented guitarist after the death of original member Hillel Slovak. The tracks here are all hits, including such stellar singles as “Give It Away,” “Under the Bridge,” and Frusciante’s first single after his phoenix-like resurrection from heroin addiction, “Scar Tissue.” It should be noted, though, that as a Warner-issued hits collection such fan favorites as “Taste the Pain” and the touchstone antidrug anthem “Knock Me Down” — both from the 1989 EMI release Mother’s Milk — aren’t included. (Similarly, nothing from the Chili Peppers’ rambunctious early efforts — including 1984’s Red Hot Chili Peppers, 1985’s Freaky Styley, and 1987’s The Uplift Mofo Party Plan — appears on this hits collection.) Nonetheless, Greatest Hits still portrays the band as one of the most consistently brilliant groups of its generation. Helping to paint this picture are such solid cuts as the group’s searing, albeit overplayed, 1989 cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Higher Ground” as well as its rarely available addition to the Coneheads movie soundtrack, “Soul to Squeeze.” Not surprisingly, “My Friends” is the sole cut to make it from the band’s disappointing one-off effort with Jane’s Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro, One Hot Minute. Throw in two new tracks (“Fortune Faded” and “Save the Population”) that easily match the quality of the material collected here, and you’ve got one of the most consistently listenable Chili Pepper releases since Blood Sugar Sex Magik. For fans who gave up after Frusciante left the band, Greatest Hits is the perfect reintroduction.’


Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits Tracklist

  1. (0:00) Under The Bridge
  2. (4:31) Give It Away
  3. (9:16) Californication
  4. (14:45) Scar Tissue
  5. (18:22) Soul To Squeeze
  6. (23:13) Otherside
  7. (27:28) Suck My Kiss
  8. (31:04) By The Way
  9. (34:39) Parallel Universe
  10. (39:09) Breaking The Girl
  11. (44:03) My Friends
  12. (48:13) Higher Ground
  13. (51:35) Universally Speaking
  14. (55:52) Road Trippin’
  15. (59:17) Fortune Faded
  16. (1:02:39) Save The Population

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Greatest Hits

Licence YouTube standard

1 comment

  • proxy free list 2 years ago

    What’s up,I read your blog named “Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits – Full Album Youtube” daily.Your humoristic style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing! And you can look our website about proxy free list.


Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.