Roxette – Greatest hits

Roxette – Greatest hits

Roxette is a Swedish pop rock duo, consisting of Marie Fredriksson (vocals) and Per Gessle (vocals and guitar). Formed in 1986, the duo became an international act in the late 1980s, when they released their breakthrough album Look Sharp!. Their third album Joyride, which was released in 1991, became just as successful as its predecessor. Roxette went on to achieve nineteen UK Top 40 hits and several US Hot 100 hits, including four US number-ones with “The Look”, “Listen to Your Heart”, “It Must Have Been Love”, and “Joyride”. Other hits include “Dangerous”, “Fading Like a Flower”, “Dressed for Success” and “The Centre of the Heart”.

AMG Review: Released to coincide with Charm School, Roxette’s 2011 return to action, 2011’s Roxette – Greatest hits serves up 12 basics: the big hits “The Look,” “Dressed for Success,” “Listen to Your Heart,” “Dangerous,” “It Must Have Been Love,” and “Joyride,” and a bunch of singles from the late ‘90s that didn’t make waves in the U.S., all capped off by the excellent comeback single “She’s Got Nothing On (But the Radio).” Perhaps this doesn’t dig deep, but it does serve up precisely what most listeners need from a Roxette collection. –by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Roxette – Greatest hits Tracklist

  1. 0:00 – Wish I Could Fly
  2. 4:37 – Sleeping In My Car
  3. 8:07 – Crush on You
  4. 11:34 – It Must Have Been Love
  5. 15:44 – Crash! Boom! Bang!
  6. 20:08 – 7Twenty7
  7. 23:51 – Listen To Your Heart
  8. 27:46 – You Can’t Put Your Arms Around What’s Already Gone
  9. 31:16 – Spending My Time
  10. 35:47 – Dangerous
  11. 39:27 – Fading Like A Flower
  12. 43:09 – The Big L
  13. 47:27 – Vulnerable
  14. 51:50 – How Do You Do!
  15. 54:50 – Almost Unreal
  16. 58:37 – Stars
  17. 1:02:30 – The Look (live)
  18. 1:07:58 – Joyride (live)

Roxette - Greatest hits

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.