Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love

Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love

       Stanton Swihart: ‘Along with Songs from the Big Chair, Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love was part of a one-two artistic punch in the late ’80s that situated Tears for Fears as one of the decade’s more ambitious pop groups. But at the time, Tears was more a platform for Roland Orzabal than a true band — Curt Smith is present only on the smash “Sowing the Seeds of Love” (his only co-writing credit), while Ian Stanley was replaced by Nicky Holland as a keyboardist and Orzabal’s songwriting partner. Like their other albums, it  continues the concept of moving from hurting to healing to beginning anew (the hit “Sowing the Seeds of Love”) to growing apart. …. . Full of arcane references, lovely turns of phrase, and perfectly matched suite-like parts, it updates the orchestral grandiosity — though not the actual sound — of the Beatles’ psychedelic period. It’s completely different from the polished, atmospheric soul that surrounds it, but paradoxically, it’s also the album’s cornerstone. Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love is the apotheosis of Orzabal and Smith’s evolution together, and foreshadowed their impending split: the two parted on bad terms during the album, ensuring yet another change in the band’s direction thereafter.’


Tears For Fears – The Seeds Of Love Tracklist

  1. 0:00:00 – 01 – Woman In Chains.
  2. 0:06:27 – 02 – Badmans Song.
  3. 0:15:00 – 03 – Sowing The Seeds Of Love.
  4. 0:21:17 – 04 – Advice For The Young At Heart.
  5. 0:26:13 – 05 – Standing On The Corner Of The Third World.
  6. 0:31:51 – 06 – Swords And Knives.
  7. 0:38:07 – 07 – The Year Of The Knife.
  8. 0:45:15 – 08 – Famous Last Words.
  9. 0:49:42 – 09 – Tears Roll Down.
  10. 0:52:52 – 10 – Always In The Past.
  11. 0:57:31 – 11 – Music For Tables.
  12. 1:01:04 – 12 – Johnny Panic And The Bible Of Dreams.

Tears For Fears - The Seeds Of Love

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.