The Best Of Joss Stone 2003-2009

The Best Of Joss Stone 2003-2009

The Best of Joss Stone 2003–2009 is the first greatest hits album by English recording artist Joss Stone, first released on 23 September 2011 by Virgin Records. Initially announced under the title Super Duper Hits: The Best of Joss Stone, the compilation contains songs from all of the singer’s studio albums released up to 2009: The Soul Sessions (2003), Mind Body & Soul (2004), Introducing Joss Stone (2007) and Colour Me Free! (2009).

AMG Review: Before she’s truly freed from the shackles of EMI, Joss Stone must endure one final indignity: that standard end-of-contract ploy, a greatest-hits album: The Best Of Joss Stone 2003-2009, covering her six years with the label. Every one of her 12 singles for the label is here, with the Jamie Hartman duet “Stalemate” — originally released on Ben’s Brother’s 2009 album — added as a concluding track. If this doesn’t dig deep, it nevertheless hits all the highlights — her White Stripes cover “Fell in Love with a Boy,” her Top Ten U.K. hit “You Had Me,” “Don’t Cha Wanna Ride,” her only charting U.S. single “Tell Me ‘Bout It,” the Common duet “Tell Me What We’re Gonna Do Now” — drawing a picture of the decade when Stone was always on the cusp of stardom yet never quite truly there. As introductions go, it’s a solid one, capturing her potential and promise, alternating between singles frustrating and fun. –by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


The Best Of Joss Stone 2003-2009 Tracklist

  1. Fell in Love with a Boy
  2. Super Duper Love
  3. You Had Me
  4. Right to Be Wrong
  5. Don’t Cha Wanna Ride
  6. Spoiled
  7. Tell Me ’bout It
  8. Baby Baby Baby
  9. Tell Me What We’re Gonna Do Now (feat. Common)
  10. Bruised But Not Broken
  11. L-O-V-E
  12. Free Me
  13. Stalemate (with Jamie Hartman)

Best Of Joss Stone 2003-2009

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.