The Black Keys – Attack & Release

The Black Keys – Attack & Release

Attack & Release is the fifth studio album by American rock duo The Black Keys. It was produced by Danger Mouse and was released on April 1, 2008. The sessions saw the band transitioning away from their “homemade” ethos to record-making; not only was it the first time that the band completed an album in a professional studio, but it was also the first time they hired an outside producer to work on a record. Like everything these guys do, this is a superb album. If you want to hear the blues translated into modern terms, The Black Keys do it better than anyone else. it was a nice move for the black keys to do something like this instead of another straight up blues/rock album. this album still maintains the black keys blues/rock flavor, but with an added danger mouse “spice”.
Attack & Release debuted at number 14 on the Billboard 200.The album was ranked 83 on Rolling Stone‍ ’​s list of the greatest albums of the 2000s.

The Black Keys
Dan Auerbach – vocals, guitars, etc.
Patrick Carney – drums, percussion, etc.


The Black Keys – Attack & Release Tracklist

1. All You Ever Wanted 00:00
2. I Got Mine 02:57
3. Strange Times 06:57
4. Psychotic Girl 10:08
5. Lies 14:20
6. Remember When (Side A) 18:20
7. Remember When (Side B) 21:42
8. Same Old Thing 23:54
9. So He Won’t Break 27:04
10. Oceans and Streams 31:19
11. Things Ain’t Like They Used to Be 34:47

The Black Keys - Attack & Release

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.