The Script – No Sound Without Silence

The Script – No Sound Without Silence

      The Script have really done themselves proud with this album and it’s the closest they’ve come to their epic ‘Science and Faith’. What is special about this one is that it’s obvious how much thought has gone into each song – every lyric, every melody, every part of the musical structure has been carefully crafted into a work of art. Many of the songs deal with quite powerful themes The album slickly combines R&B vocal melisma, sentimental anthemic choruses and the odd chug-a-chug guitar line – to keep the Script in the “rock band” category, perhaps. the Script delve into their Irish roots, imbuing their exuberant rock with a rollicking, Celtic influence, replete with fiddle and percussive, traditional Irish dance rhythms. Ultimately, No Sound Without a Silence is the sound of the Script rediscovering their roots. No Sound Without Silence received mixed reviews from music critics, with many commenting that the album is a big improvement from their previous album

Danny O’Donoghue – lead vocals, keyboard, guitar
Mark Sheehan – lead guitar, backing vocals
Glen Power – drums, backing vocals


The Script – No Sound Without Silence Tracklist

01. No Good In Goodbye – [00:00]
02. Superheroes – [05:07]
03. Man On A Wire – [09:11]
04. It’s Not Right For You – [13:17]
05. The Energy Never Dies – [17:41]
06. Flares – [21:57]
07. Army Of Angels – [25:46]
08. Never Seen Anything ‘Quite Like You’ – [29:44]
09. Paint The Town Green – [33:07]
10. Without Those Songs – [36:39]
11. Hail Rain Or Sunshine – [40:25]

The Script - No Sound Without Silence

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.