U2 – War

U2 – War

       Stephen Thomas Erlewine: ‘ Opening with the ominous, fiery protest of “Sunday Bloody Sunday,” War immediately announces itself as U2’s most focused and hardest-rocking album to date. Blowing away the fuzzy, sonic indulgences of October with propulsive, martial rhythms and shards of guitar, War bristles with anger, despair, and above all, passion. Previously, Bono’s attempts at messages came across as grandstanding, but his vision becomes remarkably clear on this record, as his anthems (“New Year’s Day,” “40,” “Seconds”) are balanced by effective, surprisingly emotional love songs (“Two Hearts Beat as One”), which are just as desperate and pleading as his protests. He performs the difficult task of making the universal sound personal, and the band helps him out by bringing the songs crashing home with muscular, forceful performances that reveal their varied, expressive textures upon repeated listens. U2 always aimed at greatness, but U2 – War was the first time they achieved it. ‘


U2 – War Tracklist

  1. Sunday Bloody Sunday 00:00
  2. Seconds 04:40
  3. New Year’s Day 07:55
  4. Treasure (Whatever Happened To Pete The Chop)* 13:32
  5. Like A Song… 16:59
  6. Drowning Man 21:50
  7. The Refugee 26:05
  8. Two Hearts Beat As One 29:49
  9. Endless Deep* 33:56
  10. Red Light 36:56
  11. Surrender 40:44
  12. 40 46:20

U2 - War

Licence YouTube standard

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.