Al Green – Greatest Hits

Published on 14 February 2019 by

      Al Green’s Greatest Hits is a 1975 greatest hits hits release by soul singer Al Green. In 2003, the album was ranked number 52 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The release has consistently ranked as one of the best executed ‘greatest hits’ albums in history.

      ‘Stephen Thomas Erlewine’ :  Upon its original release in 1975, Al Green – Greatest Hits pretty much summed up everything about Green, containing his ten biggest hits up to that point. A few years later, it was followed by a second volume, which contained hit singles that had charted since the release of the first collection. In 1995, The Right Stuff reissued Al Green’s Greatest Hits, adding five of the highlights from the second volume of greatest hits as bonus tracks. The result was a definitive single-disc compilation, featuring 15 of Green’s absolute best songs, including “Tired of Being Alone,” “Let’s Stay Together,” “I’m Still in Love With You,” “Call Me,” “Here I Am,” “Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy),” and “L-O-V-E (Love).” The original version of Greatest Hits was great, but the revision made it nearly perfect. 


Al Green – Greatest Hits Tracklist

  1. Tired Of Being Alone (00:01)
  2. Call Me (Come Back Home) (2:42)
  3. I’m Still In Love With You (5:45)
  4. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) (9:00)
  5. Love And Happiness (13:15)
  6. Let’s Stay Together (18:18)
  7. I Can’t Get Next To You (21:36)
  8. You Ought To Be With Me (25:30)
  9. Look What You Done For Me (28:48)
  10. Let’s Get Married (31:57)
  11. Livin’ For You (35:18)
  12. Sha La La (Make Me Happy) (38:30)
  13. L-O-V-E (Love) (41:33)
  14. Full Of Fire (44:42)
  15. Belle (48:12)

Al Green - Greatest Hits

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.