Beach House – Bloom

Published on 15 July 2019 by

      Bloom was released on May 15, 2012 and it’s the fourth studio album by Baltimore-based dream pop duo Beach House. According list published by Pitchfork Media in 2014 The album was recognized as one of The 100 Best Albums of the Decade. With Chris Coady the Teen Dream engineer , the duo designed the album to be listened to as a whole, This ambition is good, but it also means that it takes a long time for individual moments to emerge from the album’s beautiful haze. Like the album that preceded it, Bloom builds on Beach House’s lyrical themes and musical style, evolving in a way that never compromises the band’s sound. New, lush atmospheres are introduced and the recording quality is getting better with every release, but you could easily throw any song from Bloom into the same mix as any song from Devotion and they would sound great in succession. PopMatters’ Zachary Houle gave the album a perfect score, writing, “This is an album that is simply, in the most awe-inspired sense of the term, absolutely golden from end to end—a real treasure and an utter delight to experience every time you play it

Victoria Legrand – vocals, arranger, keyboards, organ, piano
Alex Scally – arranger, backing vocals, bass, editing, guitar, keyboards, organ, piano, programming


Beach House – Bloom Tracklist

  1. Myth 00:00
  2. Wild 04:17
  3. Lazuli 09:16
  4. Other People 14:20
  5. The hours 18:44
  6. Troublemaker 22:50
  7. New year 27:48
  8. Wishes 33:12
  9. On the sea 37:55
  10. Irene 43:24

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "Beach House - Bloom"

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.