Bon Jovi – Slippery When Wet

Published on 13 August 2019 by

       Andrew Leahey: ‘Slippery When Wet wasn’t just a breakthrough album for Bon Jovi; it was a breakthrough for hair metal in general, marking the point where the genre officially entered the mainstream. Released in 1986, it presented a streamlined combination of pop, hard rock, and metal that appealed to everyone — especially girls, whom traditional heavy metal often ignored. Slippery When Wet was more indebted to pop than metal, though, and the band made no attempt to hide its commercial ambition, even hiring an outside songwriter to co-write two of the album’s biggest singles. The trick paid off as Slippery When Wet became the best-selling album of 1987, beating out contenders like Appetite for Destruction, The Joshua Tree, and Michael Jackson’s Bad.
Bon Jovi – Slippery When Wet peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, becoming Bon Jovi’s first number-one album in United States. The album also had impressive staying power, with 38 weeks inside the Top 5 of Billboard 200, including 8 weeks at No. 1. Slippery When Wet was the best-selling album of 1987 in the United States, and eventually reached Diamond certification by the RIAA and current sales stand at 12 million copies, making it the 48th best-selling album in the United States.’

Jon Bon Jovi – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, rhythm acoustic guitar (track 5)
Richie Sambora – lead guitar, background vocals, lead acoustic guitar (track 5)
Alec John Such – bass, background vocals
Tico Torres – drums
David Bryan – keyboard, background vocals


Bon Jovi – Slippery When Wet Tracklist

1. Let It Rock – 0:00
2. You Give Love a Bad Name – 5:26
3. Livin’ On a Prayer – 9:17
4. Social Disease – 13:26
5. Wanted Dead or Alive – 17:46
6. Raise Your Hands – 22:54
7. Without Love – 27:15
8. I’d Die For You – 30:54
9. Never Say Goodbye – 35:27
10. Wild In The Streets – 40:19

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "Bon Jovi - Slippery When Wet"

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.