Bruce Springsteen – Born in the U.S.A.

Published on 19 February 2019 by

      Born in the U.S.A. is the seventh studio album by American rock singer-songwriter Bruce Springsteen, released on June 4, 1984. A critical and commercial success, it found Springsteen marking a departure in his sound. While its predecessor, the dark and acoustic Nebraska, featured songs of pessimism and isolation, Born in the U.S.A.’s lyrics expressed signs of hope in the daily fight of the ordinary American in following the American Dream, a new feeling complemented by synthesized arrangements and a pop-flavored, radio-oriented sound that helped Springsteen to extend his popularity and appeal to mainstream audiences. Born in the U.S.A. was well received by music critics. In a contemporary review for Rolling Stone, Dave Marsh called it Springsteen’s most accessible listen since Born to Run (1975) and said that he knew how to incorporate “technopop elements without succumbing to the genre’s banalities”. With Born in the U.S.A., Springsteen helped popularize American heartland rock in the mainstream, which allowed for greater success for recording artists such as John Mellencamp, Tom Petty, and Bob Seger.[33] After Mellencamp released his 1985 album Scarecrow, critics mentioned him alongside Springsteen and also referred to his music as heartland rock.


Bruce Springsteen – Born in the U.S.A. Tracklist

  1. 00:00 01 Born in the U.S.A.
  2. 04:39 02 Cover Me
  3. 08:08 03 Darlington County
  4. 12:58 04 Working on the Highway
  5. 16:14 05 Downbound Train
  6. 19:51 06 I’m on Fire
  7. 22:33 07 No Surrender
  8. 26:35 08 Bobby Jean
  9. 30:24 09 I’m Goin’ Down
  10. 33:56 10 Glory Days
  11. 38:14 11 Dancing in the Dark
  12. 42:19 12 My Hometown

Bruce Springsteen - Born in the U.S.A.

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.