Gov’t Mule – Gov’t Mule

Published on 29 November 2020 by

      Gov’t Mule is the self-titled debut album of southern rock/jam band Gov’t Mule. It has a very jam-oriented feel to it and was produced and mostly recorded live by Michael Barbiero in Bearsville Recording Studios with many tracks running into each other. “Mule” is still a concert favorite, and “Rockin’ Horse” was later recorded by The Allman Brothers Band when Warren Haynes rejoined the group for the album Hittin’ the Note.

      Daevid Jehnzen: Gov’t Mule’s self-titled debut is a scorching set of heavy blues-rockers. Although they have some difficulty coming up with memorable original material, the band is loose, funky, gritty, and real. They have enough burning licks to make the record a worthwhile listen for guitar fanatics. ‘


Gov’t Mule Tracklist

01. “Grinnin’ In Your Face” – 0:00
02. “Mother Earth” – 1:35
03. “Rocking Horse” – 9:48
04. “Monkey Hill” – 13:56
05. “Temporary Saint” – 18:35
06. “Trane” – 24:21
07. “Mule” – 31:47
08. “Dolphineus” – 37:28
09. “Painted Silver Light” – 39:32
10. “Mr. Big” – 46:38
11. “Left Coast Groovies [For FZ]” – 52:46
12. “World of Difference” – 59:39

Gov't Mule: Gov'T Mule: Musique

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.