Lana Del Rey – Ultraviolence

Published on 27 February 2019 by

      Ultraviolence is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Lana Del Rey, released on June 13, 2014 by UMG Recordings. Despite originally dismissing the possibility of releasing another record after her major-label debut Born to Die (2012), Del Rey began planning its follow-up in 2013. Production continued into 2014, at which time she heavily collaborated with Dan Auerbach to revamp what she initially considered to be the completed record. The project saw additional contributions from producers including Paul Epworth, Greg Kurstin, Daniel Heath, and Rick Nowels.Ultraviolence received positive reviews from contemporary music critics, who commended its cohesion as a concept album, and its overall production. It debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 182,000 copies, becoming Del Rey’s first number-one album on the chart and the best-selling debut week of her career. As of December 2014, it has sold almost 2 million copies worldwide. Ultraviolence was preceded by the digital release of four singles, “West Coast”, “Shades of Cool”, “Ultraviolence” and “Brooklyn Baby”. On December 1, 2014, she announced The Endless Summer Tour featuring shows with Courtney Love.


Lana Del Rey – Ultraviolence Tracklist

  1.  Cruel World: 0:00
  2.  Ultraviolence : N/A
  3.  Shades Of Cool: 6:39
  4.  Brooklyn Baby: 12:20
  5.  West Coast: 18:12
  6.  Sad Girl: 22:29
  7.  Pretty When You Cry: 27:47
  8.  Money Power Glory: 31:40
  9.  Fucked My Way Up To The Top: 36:11
  10.  Old Money: 39:44
  11.  The Other Woman: 44:15
  12.  West Coast (Radio Mix): N/A
  13.  Black Beauty: N/A
  14.  Guns and Roses: 52:35
  15.  Florida Kilos: 57:03

Lana Del Rey - Ultraviolence

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.