Madonna – The Immaculate Collection

Published on 6 April 2019 by

      Stephen Thomas Erlewine: ‘ On the surface, the single-disc hits compilation The Immaculate Collection appears to be a definitive retrospective of Madonna’s heyday in the ’80s. After all, it features 17 of Madonna’s greatest hits, from “Holiday” and “Like a Virgin” to “Like a Prayer” and “Vogue.” However, looks can be deceiving. It’s true that The Immaculate Collection contains the bulk of Madonna’s hits, but there are several big hits that aren’t present, including “Angel,” “Dress You Up,” “True Blue,” “Who’s That Girl,” and “Causing a Commotion.” The songs that are included are frequently altered. Everything on the collection is remastered in Q-sound, which gives an exaggerated sense of stereo separation that often distorts the original intent of the recordings. Furthermore, several songs are faster than their original versions and some are faded out earlier than either their single or album versions, while others are segued together. In other words, while all the hits are present, they’re simply not in their correct versions. Nevertheless, The Immaculate Collection remains a necessary purchase, because it captures everything Madonna is about and it proves that she was one of the finest singles artists of the ’80s. Until the original single versions are compiled on another album, The Immaculate Collection is the closest thing to a definitive retrospective.’


Madonna – The Immaculate Collection Tracklist

  1. 00:00- Holiday
  2. 3:57- Lucky Star
  3. 07:30- Borderline
  4. 11:22- Like A Virgin
  5. 14:30- Material Girl
  6. 18:20- Crazy For You
  7. 21:57- Into The Groove
  8. 26:00- Live To Tell
  9. 31:05- Papa Don’t Preach
  10. 35:10- Open Your Heart
  11. 38:56- La Isla Bonita
  12. 42:37- Like A Prayer
  13. 48:22- Express Yourself
  14. 52:22- Cherish
  15. 56:08- Vogue
  16. 1:01:22- Justify My Love
  17. 1:06:16- Rescue Me

Madonna - The Immaculate Collection

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.