Maroon 5 – Overexposed

Published on 29 March 2019 by

      Maroon 5 – Overexposed is the fourth studio album by the American pop rock band Maroon 5. It was released on June 20, 2012, by A&M Octone Records. The album was recorded between 2011 and 2012 and was driven after the moderate success of their third album Hands All Over (2010) and later by the enormous success of re-release single “Moves like Jagger”. The band worked with different producers, such as Max Martin, who serves as the album’s executive producer, Ryan Tedder, Shellback and Benny Blanco. Levine’s usual co-writer and lead guitarist James Valentine only has four credits on the album. The band has said that it is their poppiest album, featuring mostly pop oriented tracks, combined with pop rock, dance-pop disco and reggae sounds. Maroon 5 – Overexposed received a mixed reception from music critics. Some critics praised the album, calling it their strongest album. However, many criticized the direction that the band decided to take, calling it a failed tentative to become mainstream and noting that the other members have small roles on the album. 


Maroon 5 – Overexposed Tracklist

01. 00:00 One More Night
02. 03:40 Payphone (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)
03. 07:32 Day Light
04. 11:18 Lucky Strike
05. 14:25 The Man Who Never Lied
06. 17:51 Love Some Body
07. 21:42 Lady Killer
08. 24:27 Fortune Teller
09. 27:51 Sad
10. 31:05 Tickets
11. 34:34 Doin Dirt
12. 38:07 Beautiful Goodbye
13. 42:23 Wipe Your Eyes
14. 45:59 Wasted Years
15. 49:33 Kiss
16. 56:36 Moves Like Jagger (Feat. Christina Aguilera) 


Billboard Albums

Year Album Chart Peak
2013 Overexposed The Billboard 200 2
2013 Overexposed Top Canadian Albums 3
2013 Overexposed Top Digital Albums 1
2012 Overexposed The Billboard 200 2
2012 Overexposed Top Canadian Albums 3
2012 Overexposed Top Digital Albums 1

Maroon 5 - Overexposed

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.