Metallica – Master Of Puppets

Published on 26 August 2019 by

      Master of Puppets is the third studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica, released on March 3, 1986 by Elektra Records. Master of Puppets is the band’s last album to feature bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus crash in Sweden during the album’s promotional tour. The album peaked at number 29 on the Billboard 200 and became the first thrash metal album to be certified platinum. This is one of the finest albums every produced, not just in the genre of thrash metal. Metallica rocked with their first two albums, but this is the album that I listen to most out of all of them. There is not a single dull moment on this masterpiece of puppetry. All the songs are played with lightning fast precision, and glorious heavy metal power. Metallica – Master Of Puppets is one of the defining albums of thrash metal, Master of Puppets is arguably Metallica’s best album. Focusing on the concept of power and abuses thereof, this is a collection of complex, intelligent music, played at about a hundred miles an hour. Not that these are short songs; this eight-song album clocks in at over an hour, which makes it all the more impressive that not one moment on this recording is boring.


Metallica – Master Of Puppets Tracklist

  1. Battery [0:00 – 5:10]
  2. Master Of Puppets [5:11 – 13:45]
  3. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) [13:46 – 20:13]
  4. The Thing That Should Not Be [20:14 – 26:48]
  5. Disposable Heroes [26:49 – 35:04]
  6. Leper Messiah [35:05 – 40:45]
  7. Orion [40:46 – 49:08]
  8. Damage, Inc. [49:11 – 54:40]

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "Metallica - Master Of Puppets"Metallica - Master Of Puppets

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.