Sade – Diamond Life

Published on 25 September 2019 by

      Diamond Life is the debut studio album by the English band Sade. It was released in the United Kingdom on 16 July 1984 by Epic Records and in the United States on 27 February 1985 by Portrait Records. Released in the wake of Sade’s two hit singles “Your Love Is King” and “When Am I Going to Make a Living”, the album peaked at number two on the UK Albums Chart and spent over six months in the top ten. Diamond Life also topped the charts in Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands and Switzerland, while reaching number five in the US and number seven in Canada. The album won the Brit Award for Best British Album in 1985.

AMG Review: Former model Sade made an immediate and huge impact with her 1984 debut album, Diamond Life. Her sound and approach were deliberately icy, her delivery and voice aloof, deadpan, and cold, and yet she became an instant sensation through such songs as “Smooth Operator” and “Your Love Is King,” where the slick production and quasi-jazz backing seemed to register with audiences thinking they were hearing a jazz vocalist. –by Ron Wynn


Sade – Diamond Life Tracklist

1. Smooth Operator – 0:00
2. Your Love Is King – 5:01
3. Hang On To Your Love – 8:42
4. Frankie’s First Affair – 14:37
5. When Am I Going To Make A Living – 19:17
6. Cherry Pie – 22:45
7. Sally – 29:06
8. I Will Be Your Friend – 34:39
9. Why Can’t We Live Together – 39:15

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "Sade - Diamond Life"

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.