Scorpions – Lonesome Crow

Published on 24 April 2020 by

      Scorpions – Lonesome Crow is the first album by the German heavy metal band Scorpions produced by Conny Plank and released in 1972.

      It is the band’s only album with lead guitarist Michael Schenker as a full-time member. He left not long after to join UFO and was replaced by Ulrich Roth on later albums. Schenker, however, would rejoin the band briefly during the recording and touring of 1979’s Lovedrive. Of the album, vocalist Meine said: “ With Scorpions – Lonesome Crow, we were just a young band trying to find our way, trying to shape an artistic style to find the Scorpions DNA. There was a ballad with “In Search of the Peace of Mind”, and a psychedelic rocker with the title track, “I’m Goin’ Mad”, [which] was a great rocker with Michael Schenker playing great solos. We were just a young band with talented guys, with no idea on where to go from here.

Released:February 1972

Recorded:October 1971 – Star Studios, Hamburg, W. Germany
Genre:Hard rock, krautrock, heavy metal
Producer:Conny Plank

Klaus Meine – vocals
Michael Schenker – lead guitar, backing vocals
Rudolf Schenker – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Lothar Heimberg – bass guitar, backing vocals
Wolfgang Dziony – drums, percussion, backing vocals


Scorpions – Lonesome Crow Tracklist

  1. “I’m Goin’ Mad” – 0:00
  2. “It All Depends” – 4:58
  3. “Leave Me” – 8:24
  4. “In Search of the Peace of Mind” – 13:28
  5. “Inheritance” – 18:29
  6. “Action” – 23:12
  7. “Lonesome Crow” – 27:10

Scorpions - Lonesome Crow | Références | Discogs

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.