Toto – Toto IV

Published on 29 July 2019 by

      Toto IV is the fourth studio album by American band Toto released in 1982.  received six Grammy Awards including Record of the Year for “Rosanna”, Album of the Year and Producer of the Year for the band. It reached number four on the Billboard Pop Albums chart shortly after its release in 1982. The single “Rosanna” reached number two on the Billboard Hot 100, while the album’s third single, “Africa”, became the group’s only Hot 100 #1 hit. Both songs were smash hits in the UK as well, reaching no. 12 and no. 3 respectively. “I Won’t Hold You Back” came next and reached the top 10 in the USA and the top 40 in the UK. With the success of “Africa”, the album climbed back into the top 10 in early 1983.

      William Ruhlmann ‘As a result, Toto IV was both the group’s comeback and its peak; it remains a definitive album of slick L.A. pop for the early ’80s and Toto’s best and most consistent record. Having made it, the members happily went back to sessions, where they helped write and record Michael Jackson’s Thriller. ‘


Toto – Toto IV Tracklist

  1. “Rosanna” (David Paich) 00:00
  2. “Make Believe” (Paich) 05:33
  3. “I Won’t Hold You Back” (Steve Lukather) 09:20
  4. “Good For You” (Bobby Kimball, Lukather) 14:17
  5. “It’s a Feeling” (Steve Porcaro) 17:36
  6. “Afraid of Love” (Lukather, Paich, Jeff Porcaro) 20:46
  7. “Lovers in the Night” (Paich) 24:38
  8. “We Made It” (Paich, J. Porcaro) 29:05
  9. “Waiting for Your Love” (Kimball, Paich) 33:03
  10. “Africa” (Paich, J. Porcaro) 37:17

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "Toto - Toto IV"

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.