U2 – Songs Of Innocence

Published on 12 June 2019 by

      Songs of Innocence is the thirteenth studio album by Irish rock band U2. Released on 9 September 2014, it was produced by Danger Mouse, with additional production from Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood. U2 – Songs Of Innocence was announced at an Apple Inc. product launch event and released the same day to all iTunes Store customers at no cost. It was exclusive to iTunes, iTunes Radio, and Beats Music until 13 October 2014, when it received a physical release by Island and Interscope Records. The digital release made the record available to over 500 million iTunes customers, for what Apple CEO Tim Cook marketed as “the largest album release of all time”.

    Songs of Innocence was U2’s first album since No Line on the Horizon (2009), marking the longest gap between studio albums of their career. After the latter’s relatively lukewarm commercial performance, lead singer Bono expressed uncertainty over how the band could remain musically relevant. During the album’s five-and-a-half-year gestation period, they reportedly worked on three separate projects with multiple producers, including an aborted companion to their previous record called Songs of Ascent. However, they struggled to complete an album to their satisfaction and continually delayed a release.  Bono described it as “the most personal album we’ve written”.


U2 – Songs Of Innocence Tracklist

01 – The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
02 – Every Breaking Wave
03 – California (There is no End to Love)
04 – Song for Someone
05 – Iris (Hold Me Close)
06 – Volcano
07 – Raised By Wolves
08 – Cedarwood Road
09 – Sleep Like a Baby Tonight
10 – This is Where You Can Reach Me Now
11 – The Troubles

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "U2 - Songs Of Innocence"

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.