Flotation Toy Warning – The Machine That Made Us

Published on 4 March 2019 by

      Flotation Toy Warning have been stealing hearts with their space-rock-chamber-pop since the beginning of the last decade. Their debut Bluffers Guide to the Flight Deck was released worldwide in 2004. It has been a very long wait but their second full-lenght is now set to be released. And it was worth the wait ! ….. They subsequently became distracted for a considerable amount of time by something interesting they found written on a wall. Thanks to some choice words of encouragement from a handsome French admirer, they finally came in from the cold in early 2016. After many years spent daydreaming whilst accumulating an impressive collection of unusually shaped novelty shoehorns, a sudden and overwhelming sense of urgency pushed Paul Carter to lock himself away in an abandoned church in North Wales. This return from musical hibernation encouraged his fellow bandmates to wake up too. A realisation that ‘some time later’ had become ‘well, right now actually’ inspired all of Flotation Toy Warning to dust themselves down and finish the job. So it came to be that ‘The Machine That Made Us’ was completed in early 2017.


Flotation Toy Warning – The Machine That Made Us

1. Controlling the Sea 00:00
2. Due to Adverse Weather Conditions All of My Heroes Have Surrendered 03:27
3. Everything That is Difficult Will Come to an End 10:06
4. A Season Underground 17:56
5. I Quite Like it When He Sings 22:56
6. King of Foxgloves 30:26
7. When the Boat Comes Inside Your House 36:14
8. Driving Under the Influence of Loneliness 41:35
9. To Live for Longer Slides 43:58
10. The Moongoose Analogue 48:49

Flotation Toy Warning - The Machine That Made Us

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.