Jamiroquai – Travelling Without Moving

Published on 29 April 2019 by

      Travelling Without Moving is the third studio album released by British funk/acid jazz band Jamiroquai, released on 1996. The album features the international hit single “Virtual Insanity”. The album has a more diverse sound than previous albums, with more instrumental tracks, a greater influence and evident in songs, such as “Alright”, which mixed new synthetic sounds. It also entered the Guinness World Records as the best-selling funk album in history. Q magazine gave the album 4 out of 5 stars, claiming, “Tighter and more compact in its production that the epic funk arrangements of…The Return of the Space Cowboy….no-one with ears can deny Jason Kay’s musicality–he’s an extraordinary singer, and proves it here.” “Travelling Without Moving,” was the album that made Jamiroquai a household name throughout the world. Although his two prior albums were successes, “Travelling Without Moving” certified his status as the undeniable king of modern funk and soul. While many would doubt that a short “white boy,” could really get his groove on, they are sadly mistaken. “Travelling Without Moving” is a must have album for anyone who adores funk, soul, or disco. It is a landmark album in the 1990’s music scene. No one should pass this album by!


Jamiroquai – Travelling Without Moving Tracklist

1. Virtual Insanity – 0:00
2. Cosmic Girl – 5:41
3. Use The Force – 9:45
4. Everyday – 13:45
5. Alright – 18:14
6. High Times – 22:39
7. Drifting Along – 28:37
8. Didjerama – 32:44
9. Didjital Vibrations – 36:34
10. Travelling Without Moving – 42:24
11. You Are My Love – 46:04
12. Spend A Lifetime – 49:59

Jamiroquai - Travelling Without Moving

Licence YouTube standard


Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.