Metronomy – Love Letters

Published on 27 March 2019 by

      Love Letters is the fourth studio album by English electronic band Metronomy released on March 10, 2014 through Because Music. The album is solid electro-pop, some tracks fare better over others, including the lovely Monstrous, and the excellent piece of disco that is Boy Racers. Some of the tracks do test their patience with you, such as the overtly repetitive Reservoir, as the listener. So whether you are a fan of electro-pop, or not, there should be something for you to enjoy. Love Letters has received mostly positive reviews from music critics. According to critic review aggregator Metacritic, the album has received a score of 73/100, based on 21 reviews, indicating “generally favorable”. Heather Phares of writes that “Musically and emotionally, Love Letters is rawer than what came before it, trading breezy synth pop for insistent psych-rock and soul influences. Confessional and insular, Love Letters is the work of a band willing to take pop success on their own terms and reveal a different — but just as appealing — side of their artistry in the process”.

Joseph Mount – vocals, guitar, drums, bass
Olugbenga Adelekan – bass
Anna Prior – drums
Michael Lovett – keyboards
Oscar Cash – piano and keyboards
Airelle Besson, Daniel Zimmerman, Thomas Depourquery – horns (arranged by Airelle Besson)
HowAboutBeth, Jaelee Small, Kenzie May Bryant – backing vocals


Metronomy – Love Letters Tracklist

01. The Upsetter
02. I’m Aquarius
03. Monstrous
04. Love Letters
05. Month of Sundays
06. Boy Racers
07. Call Me
08. The Most Immaculate Haircut
09. Reservoir
10. Never Wanted

Metronomy - Love Letters

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.