Talk Talk – The Colour of Spring

Published on 27 February 2019 by

      Chris Woodstra: ‘With It’s My Life, Talk Talk proved that they could pull off an entire album of strong material. With The Colour of Spring, they took it one step further, moving to a near-concept song cycle, following the emotional ups and downs of relationships and pondering life in general. Musically, they built on the experimental direction of the previous album with interesting rhythms, sweeping orchestration, complex arrangements, and even a children’s chorus to create an evocative, hypnotic groove. Though the songs were catchier on the earlier efforts and the ambient experimentation was more fully achieved later on, The Colour of Spring succeeded in marrying the two ideas into one unique sound for their most thoroughly satisfying album.’


Talk Talk – The Colour of Spring Tracklist

  1. 0:00 Happiness is Easy
  2. 6:30 I Don’t Believe in You
  3. 11:33 Life’s What You Make It
  4. 16:01 April 5th
  5. 21:51 Living in Another World
  6. 28:50 Give It Up
  7. 34:06 Chameleon Day
  8. 37:28 Time It’s Time

Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring

Licence YouTube standard

Category Tag

1 comment

  • Ddan 2 years ago

    Rip Mark Holllis


Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.